gerjapan.blogg.se

Aoc c24g1 micro center
Aoc c24g1 micro center




aoc c24g1 micro center

The screen has a 1080p resolution, and since it’s designed for gaming, it has a whopping 144 Hz refresh rate. Nearly every option that fit these criteria was well out of my price range - until I stumbled on the AOC C24G1 Gaming Monitor. Most everything I saw online was 60 Hz, but since I tend to watch a bit of football (assuming we’ll ever have football again), I wanted more.

aoc c24g1 micro center

I knew I wanted HD, no less than 1080p, and a strong refresh rate so that the images would move smoothly. Twenty-four inches was my ideal size - small enough not to overwhelm me during the work day, but big enough that I wouldn’t have to squint while watching The Office from my bed at night. This decision had the additional benefit of helping me keep the size in check: It’s hard enough to find and close the one tab that suddenly starts playing a commercial on a 13-inch laptop. That meant I needed a computer monitor that could serve both purposes. I decided, though, that if I was going to use this new TV to waste time after work, I might as well also use it to make myself more productive during working hours.

aoc c24g1 micro center

With my time suddenly feeling like more of a burden than an opportunity, I started looking for a new TV. But then, well - then we were all quarantined. I should be doing more productive things with my time. When am I going to have the time to sit in my room and watch TV ? I thought. When I moved from Rochester to Los Angeles earlier this year, I decided to leave my old TV behind. The author’s WFH setup, complete with refreshments.






Aoc c24g1 micro center